FEDPAAA Elects Oyedokun, Others As Alumni National Executive …as Rector charges members to assist their alma mata (Watch Video) 

  • By Demola Atobaba, Ado-Ekiti

The Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti Alumni Association, has officially elected new set of national executive that will pilot the affairs of the old students administration for the next few years.

The association in an election which was keenly contested by the participants virtually, Dr Oyedokun Augustine Abiodun from Ekiti chapter emerged victorious as national President of the association with 21 votes against his co-contestant, Mr Olusola Ayodeji Akinsanya who got 3 votes.


The national election which was conducted at the premises of the alumni association building of the Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti witnessed different stakeholders in attendance.

FEDPAAA Newly Sworn-in Executive.

Oyedokun in a separate interview with TopNews shortly after his acceptance speech at the inauguration of the new executive thanked all members of the association both physical and virtual for the trust they have in him and also for given him the opportunity to serve the association in different capacity after acting as President for some years.

The new president who pledged his readiness to pursue to a logical conclusion the HND and BSc dichotomy that has been lingering for so long in the education sector, while also calling for the establishment of a commission to be in-charge of Polytechnics in the country, adding that this will go a long way in repositioning the education sector of our dear nation.

“We should all remember our foundation, because some of us after Polytechnic education, we also attend University, you don’t say because you have attended University you are no longer an alumnus of the Polytechnic, let us all remember our foundation so as to contribute our quotas to the school that produces us and thereby impacted into our individual lives”.

Dr Oyedokun who pledged a robust representation also charged other members of the association who are yet to join the moving train to please be part of the association for more developmental projects in the campus.

Front View of the FEDPAAA Alumni Building.

He promised to justify the confidence repose in him and other Exco members and that they will get in touch with other chapters home and diaspora who are yet to be inaugurated and that the new position will spour him to do more and to be more committed to the course and progress of the association.

Commenting on the development, the Rector of the Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti, Dr Temitope Alake while congratulating the new members of the executive described the institution as one of the best in Nigeria.

Dr Alake who advised members of the association to be more united and cooperate with the new leadership, disclosed that the association has always been supportive to the school activities, urged them to allow the interest of their alma mater prevail in their hearts by working with the management of the school in order to achieve a greater success.

Dr Oyedokun while fielding questions from journalists.

Among the list of the members of the executive are Mr Bominuru Moses George from Rivers chapter as Vice President, Mr Olaide Lawal from Lagos chapter as Internal Auditor, Mr Adeyemi Busayo Samson from Abuja chapter as Public Relations Officer, Mr Best Oghenekevwe Uwhubetine from Delta chapter emerged as General Secretary.

Others are Mrs Jacintha Nkechiyere Zems-Ezema from Rivers won the position of Assistant General Secretary, Mr Rotipin Kayode Joel from Oyo chapter as the Welfare Officer, Mr Rotipin Oladele Abiodun from Ekiti chapter also emerged as Treasurer, Mr Adesanya Valentine Oluwafemi from same Ekiti chapter as Financial Secretary and Mr Yusuf Babatunde from Ekiti chapter came out as Chief Whip of the association.


Kindly share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *