BREAKING! Again, Oloworemo Wins Ekiti FA Chairmanship Re-run Election With Wide Margins


By Demola Atobaba, Ado-Ekiti

It was celebration galore today in the Ekiti Sports sector as the sports administrator and BOT Chairman of the All Stars Football International, Ekiti State Chapter, Chief Oluwole Oloworemo was declared the winner of the Ekiti Football Association Re-run Elections.


Oloworemo popularly know as Aare Mayegun emerged the winner defeated his closet opponent with 15 votes while Hon. Bamidele scored Ojo 5.

It would be recalled that the Appeal Committee of the Ekiti State Football Association ordered the conduct of a re-run election between Chief Oluwole Oloworemo and Hon. Bamidele Ojo for the chairmanship position of the body.

This follows a report by the Appeal Committee of the election on a protest against the outcome of Elective Congress held on 27th May, 2023 as authored by Hon. Ojo, one of the chairmanship aspirants who came second in the election.

The Committee comprises High Chief Olufemi Durojaye as Acting Chairman, Hon. Mrs. Jumoke Olaniyan as member and Mrs. Olawunmi Alabede as the secretary.

TopNewsng gathered tuat, the committee recommended “that there should be a rerun for the office of the Board Chairman between the two leading aspirants in line with the provisions of the extant Electoral Guidelines”.

It said that the rerun is to be conducted within 72 hours of the release of the Appeal Committee report, and expressed unreserved confidence in the Electoral Committee who conducted the Elective Congress to conclude the process.

According to the report, The Committee appreciated to: “all the stakeholders in the game of football and the activities of the EKSFA urged all members to eschew violence and embrace healthy relationships and robust contributions towards the development of football in Ekiti State so that the purpose for which the Association exists will not be defeated.”

But in a surprise development in the re-run election held today 5th of May 2023, Chief Oluwole Oloworemo again defeated Bamidele Ojo with a huge 10 votes, while Hon. Ojo scored a total numbers of 5 votes and thereby came second in the election.

Kindly share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *