JUST IN: Akpabio is Senate President in 10th Assembly …defeats Senator Yari


By Demola Atobaba, Ado-Ekiti

Senator Godswill Akpabio has emerged the 10th President of the Senate.


Akpabio defeated his close Senator Abdulaziz Yari.

The lawmakers-elect had earlier commenced voting on the floor of the Nigerian Senate, in the build-up to the inauguration of the 10th National Assembly.

Senator Ali Ndume nominated Senator Godswill Akpabi, after reading the biography of the former Akwa Ibom governor

Akpabio’s nomination was seconded by Senator Olamilekan Solomon Yayi from Ogun state.

Similarly, Senator Ishaku Abbo nominated Senator Abdul Aziz Yari as Senate President.

Details later…

Kindly share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *