Excitement As Governor Oyebanji Hosts Hillside University of Science and Technology Okemesi Management Team …As Governor pledges total support for the institution …We’ll provide world-class educational standard – Jayeola


  • By Demola Atobaba, Ado-Ekiti

Encomiums has continue pouring in a torrents for a renowned economist, Mr Laoye Jayeola and his management team who visited the Ekiti Governor in a bid to have one-on-one delibrations and way forward with the number one citizen of Ekiti Sate, Mr Biodun Abayomi Oyebanji in his office.

The Governor who warmly received the esteemed management team of Hillside University of Science and Technology, led by Mr. Laoye Jaiyeola. This meeting marks an exciting chapter in the educational landscape of Ekiti State, as the establishment of the university promises boundless opportunities for the youth and contributes significantly to the overall development of the state.


The announcement of the university’s establishment has ignited a wave of enthusiasm among the populace, who recognize the immense potential it holds for transforming the educational sector and stimulating economic growth. Governor Oyebanji, renowned for his unwavering commitment to fostering quality education and creating a conducive business environment, expressed his delight at the advent of Hillside University, Okemesi-Ekiti.

During the meeting, Governor Oyebanji extended his gratitude to the management team of Hillside University for their visionary approach in choosing Ekiti State as the location for their esteemed institution. The governor emphasized that the university’s presence would bolster the state’s educational infrastructure, providing a wealth of educational opportunities for the teeming youth population. He also commended the university’s dedication to excellence and innovation, acknowledging their potential to become a beacon of academic distinction and research advancement.

Governor Oyebanji further emphasized his administration’s commitment to supporting the growth and success of Hillside University. He assured the management team that the state government would collaborate closely with the institution to address any challenges it may encounter and provide an enabling environment for its development. The governor expressed his optimism in witnessing the university’s steady growth and prosperity, highlighting the immense benefits it would bring to the state.

Earlier, Mr Laoye Jaiyeola, the leader of the management team from Hillside University, expressed his deep appreciation for the warm reception and support received from Governor Oyebanji and the people of Ekiti State. He emphasized the university’s commitment to upholding the highest standards of academic excellence, research, and community engagement. Mr. Jaiyeola also outlined the institution’s plans for infrastructure development, faculty recruitment, and curriculum design, showcasing their dedication to providing a world-class educational experience.

The establishment of Hillside University of Science and Technology, Okemesi-Ekiti, signifies a significant milestone in the educational landscape of Ekiti State. With the governor’s unwavering support and the university’s visionary leadership, the institution is poised to become a prestigious center for learning, research, and innovation. As the state eagerly awaits the university’s official launch, expectations soar high, as it is anticipated to unlock a new era of educational advancement and contribute substantially to the socio-economic growth of Ekiti State.

It would be recalled that about two months ago, NUC licensed new private universities which includes: Rayhaan University, Kebbi State, Muhammad Kamalu-Deen University, Kwara State, Sam Maris University, Ondo State and Aletheia University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State.

Also, Lux Mundi University, Abia state, Maduka University, Enugu state, Peaceland University, Enugu state, Amadeus University, Abia state, Vision University , Ogun state, Azman University, Kano state, Huda University, Zamfara state, Franco British International University, Kanuna and Canadian University of Nigeria, FCT.
On the list are Miva Open University, FCT, Gerar University of Medical Sciences, Ogun state, British Canadian University, Cross River state, Hensard University, Bayelsa state, Phoenix University, Nasarawa State Wigwe University, Rivers state and Hillside University of Science and Technology, Okemesi Ekiti, Ekiti state were among.

Others are University of the Niger, Anambra state Elrazi University of Medical Sciences, Kano state, Venite University, Ekiti state, Shanahan University, Anambra state, the Duke Medical University, Cross River state, Mercy Medical University, Osun state, Cosmopolitan University, FCT, Iconic Open University, Sokoto state, West Midland Open University, Oyo State and Amaj University, FCT are in the list.

The remaining approved institutions includes; Prime University, FCT, El-Amin University, Niger state, College of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Kaduna state, Jewel University, Gombe, Nigerian University of Technology and Management, Lagos State, Al-Muhibbah Open University, FCT and Al-Bayan University, Kogi state.

Kindly share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *