Image may contain: 2 people, outdoorImage may contain: 5 people, people standingImage may contain: one or more people and people on stageImage may contain: 1 person, standingImage may contain: 2 people, people smiling, hatThe Executive Chairman of Itire-Ikate LCDA, Hon. (Dr.) Ahmed Olanrewaju Apatira joined Lagos Central Senatorial Leaders and party bigwigs to received The Speaker, National House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila at the presidential wing of Muritala Muhammed Airport, Today, Saturday, 22nd June, 2019.

The Honourable Speaker’s homecoming was the first after his emergence and inauguration as the Speaker of the 9th National Assembly.

The Hon. Speaker was accompanied by some high ranking members of National House of Representatives; Deputy Speaker, Hon. Wase Ahmed Idris, Hon. Jide Obanikoro, Hon. Jimi Benson, Hon. Abdulmumuni Jibrin, Hon. Jide Jimoh, Hon. Ayinla Yusuf, Hon. Yemi Alli, Hon. Olatunji Shoyinka of the PDP Extraction among others.

Rt. Hon. Gbajabiamila visited His Excellency, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu at the State House and later proceeded to the palace of Eleko of Eko, HRM Oba Rilwan Akinolu at Iduganran, Isale-Eko, Lagos where he was hosted to a befitting reception.

The Speaker ended the days program with a courtesy visit to the residence of APC National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu at Bourdillion, Ikoyi, Lagos.

Constituents of Surulere I and II turned out in large numbers at the Airport to welcome home their worthy Son, the visibly ecstatic crowd owe this to the enviable privileges and status bestowed on Rt. Hon. Femi by his Honourable Colleagues for his sublime and prosperous representation at the chamber as Surulere Constituency Representative over the years.

High profile personalities that witness the occasion are Lagos APC State Chairman, Alhaji Tunde Balogun; Deputy Speaker Of LAHA, Hon Wasiu Eshinlokun; Chief of Staff to Lagos State Governor, Mr Tayo Ayinde; Former LAHA Deputy Speaker, Alhaja Adetoun Adeniran; Former LAHA Chief Whip, Hon. Dr. Abdurrazaq Balogun; Lagos APC PRO, Chief Joe Igbowke; Lagos Central APC Vice Chairman, Hon. Hakeem Bamgbola; Lagod State APC Leader, Alhaji Akeem Apatira; Surulere Apex Leader, Chief D. O Adenekan.

Also in attendance were Chairman, Lagos Island East LCDA, Hon. Kamal Bashua; Chairman, Lagos Island LG, Hon. Toye Olusi, Chairman, Surulere LG, Hon. Ajide; Surulere Constituency II APC House of Representatives Candidate, Arc. Lanre Okunlola; LAHA Member representing Surulere Constituency I, Hon. Olusola Desmond Elliot; Former Chairman, Itire-Ikate LCDA, Hon Kayode Oseni; Vice Chairman, Itire-Ikate LCDA, Pastor Gbenga Oyebode; Vice Chairman, Coker-Aguda LCDA, Hon. Muyiwa Kalejaiye; Vice Chairman, Surulere LGA, Hon. Sule Yusuf; SLG, Itire-Ikate LCDA, Coker-Aguda LCDA, SLG of Surulere LGA; Surulere Constituency I and II, Honourable Councillors, Honourable Supervisors, LGA Women Leaders, LGA Youth Leaders, Ward Chairmen, Market Men and Women.

Banner Content


Leave a Comment








img advertisement